Learning From Home

Working as a teacher from home is a whole new concept for me… I am so glad our class has a way of connecting online so we don’t lose touch!  It is so much better to read and write where we can share our work rather than doing it all alone!  Today’s prompt says to write about our thinking about learning from home.  I have been thinking about teaching from home… I have actually been thinking about this for a few weeks because I suspected that we might need to shift school to home to keep everyone healthy.

Have you heard about silver linings?  When things are tough we look for the positive… as in gray clouds have silver linings.  I think a silver lining to this situation is we can really get into our blogs.  Many of you mentioned this during your conferences.  Here we go… we have a chance to write our blogs and I am excited about it!

So for your first post, write about what parts of learning from home you are excited about, worried about or other parts maybe you hadn’t thought about!

I am excited because Mr. Marc-Aurele and Erin are home!  Another silver lining of our current situation is that it is bringing families together.  I hope you will find some time to do something fun with your family.

I am worried because I won’t get to see my students and learning just won’t be the same as if we were in school.  But, I can help through google classroom. So, don’t be afraid to ask for help if you need it!

I have a true confession… I think I need to follow the schedule in the packet.  It is 3:00 on Tuesday afternoon and I am still in my pajamas!?!  Part of the trouble is that it is raining so I never went out for a run… I have just been plinking away all day sending emails, responding to emails and checking on Google Classroom.  Oh and I also read a few more books and wrote the reviews!  I have been productive but I do need a schedule!

I know this has been a rambling post but I want you to see your posts don’t have to be perfect!  For right now, this is a place to share our ideas and stories.  Just go for it!  I can’t wait to read your posts!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *